December 2013


12.9.2013 : Lost Coast Outfitters Opens

With the help of our trusted Advisers and Founding Members we opened with a modest selection of premium vendors: Galvan Reels, Sage Fly Rods & Reels, Simms, Beulah Fly Rods, Bozeman Reel Company, Echo, Rio Fly Lines, Fisknat Nets, Redington, R.L. Winston, and Anglers Book Supply. 

 

 

 

 January 2014

1.10.2014 : LCO Featured By SF Chronicle

"George Revel's eclectic tastes pay off for him"- SF Chronicle 1/10/2014: George Revel's tastes might be more expected of a man twice his age, but the 25-year-old's business profits from him being a bit of an oddball. Lost Coast Outfitters, Revel's fly fishing store-within-a-store that opened in December, is the only fly-fishing store in San Francisco

 

 

 



1.27.2014 : The LCO Fishlist is Born

On January 27th we sent the first LCO fishlist. We teamed up with the best guides in California to deliver a fishing report every Thursday at noon(ish) to your inbox. 47 weeks later, not only have we not missed a week, but the fishlist has grown to be much more than a fishing report. The Image to the left was the header we used when we launched our Fishlist. We now rotate the header image every issue. Sign Up Here.

 

February 2014

2.14.2014 Valentines Day Steelhead Trip. Trinity River, Canyon Float with Aaron Grabriel. 


2.17.2014 The Coast


2.23.2014 Liquid Gold Was Released

Dusitn Revel With A Chromer Nice Lower Sac Trout Doubled Up with Rebecca

March 2014

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3.4.2014 Feature Article by the Fiberglass Manifesto

"A Morning With George Revel" - Fiberglass Manifesto 3/4/2014. While on the recent trip to northern California, I found myself with a day that was more or less free of anything to do before the Fly Fishing Show started in Pleasanton that weekend. I hit up George Revel of Lost Coast Outfitters and he graciously offered to take me out to the Golden Gate Angling and Casting Club.



3.9.2014 : LCO Helps to Raise Money For Trout Unlimited SF Gala

We teamed up with LCO Founding Member and Adviser Doug Beiderbeck, of Bix, and Dick Sanders, of Hayes Street Grill to host an Argentine Style dinner accompanied by wine, cocktails, and casting lessons. This live auction Item helped TU raise over 6k. 



LCO Featured in Town & Country.

In March LCO was featured in Town & Country Magazine gaining LCO a national audience.

Drought on the Stanislaus River First Trout of "Trout Season" Hard to beat Northern CA spring

 April 2014

4.24.2014 : LCO & Western Rivers Conservancy Toast to Trout Season

It is important to LCO to introduce our customers to reliable and effective non-profits. We see great potential in Western Rivers Conservancy. See more pictures here. 


4.29.2014 Spey-O-Rama

 May 2014

5.9.2014 : LCO Table Raises nearly 20k for Cal Trout.

LCO Sponsored a table, at the CalTrout Gala, helping to raise nearly 20k for California  Trout. The Cal Trout Gala is one of my favorite events of the year. It is great opportunity to see friends and buy a tax deductible fishing trip. 


5.23-5.27.2014 LCO Road Trip to Eastern Sierra

Town: Bridgeport River: Walker River Campground: Buckeye    See More Pics


5.29.2014 Trip To Bozeman MT

We visited  the Simms and Bozeman Reel Company's factories and we fished Nelsons Spring Creek.

June 2014

6.4.2014 : McCloud River 

Salmon Flies, Golden Stones, Green Drakes, and PMD's were popping off everyday.

6.14.2014 North Fork Yuba & Lavezzola Creek

July 2014

7.5.2014 Fall River Engagement : Read the Story Here

August 2014

8.19.2014 Fishing the Lost Coast. Shelter Cove, CA . See More Photo's Here


8.24.2015 LCO Reviews Sage Salt Fly Rods for Venturing Angler: Read Sage Salt Fly Rod Review Here

October 2014

10.12.2014-10.21.2014 Fall Montana Road Trip
Beginning with 4 days of fishing in Craig to test the new Rio Fly Lines (read my review of the Rio InTouch Fly Lines here.) On the 4th Day Rebecca began our road trip through Glacier National Park, Whitefish, Philipsburg, Twin Bridges, Ennis and Bozeman. We were on the hunt for our wedding venue and fishing along the way. 

November 2014

 11.20.2014 LCO Store Re-model Phase 1
We designed and built the 1st phase of the Lost Coast Outfitters new store design. Allowing us to nearly double our inventory while still effectively displaying products. Very thankful for all of your support.  


11.26.2014 Trinity River Steelheading Trip & Thanksgiving  

We joined our friends at Pladra for an incredible weekend.


11.29.2014 LCO Releases the Sierra Sling - A Backpackers Fly Fishing Kit. 

Backpacking and fly fishing couldn't be a more perfect match. At Lost Coast Outfitters we love both. We designed a small lightweight pouch with all of the essentials for fly fishing the back country. This pouch not only keeps all of your gear organized in your pack, but doubles as a sling, lanyard, or belt. Read more here

 December 2014

12.3.2014 Fishing Delta Stripers with John Sherman

January 2015